Skip to main content

Resolutions 2023!

It's the beginning of the year and time to to issue the resolutions and to project the 2023 trends. We put on brand new gloves. In the right-hand corner: play more sports, eat better, talk to your friends more often, put on a new pair of gloves, andrmoney aside... money aside...and in the left-hand corner: a series of "trends" that I coulds I could call, without being mean, "wishful thinking" (wishful thinking) où most often providers services try to convince their future customers to bet on new tools that will change everything and that they can of course implement quickly and easily if and only if if they choose thesaid supplier.

But I propose to adopt another angle angle: qhat-What would we like to do and discuss a little more in 2023 ? In y thinking about it, I said to myself can-perhaps a theme unifying theme. Why not not speak....empathy?

Empathy towards those companies that need to make a transformation but don't know how to do it où start and who are submergeds of proposals. Empathy towards these organizations that have been in business long before l'arrival of the and have been in business since before the advent of digital technology.e heavy challenges and challenges and very concrete issues. It is good to design a roadmap roadmap roadmap, but if we don't talk about changes organizational, human resources, financial and other changes.ment...is it really a roadmap?

Empathy of companies towards their employees, who find themselves less and less "understood" and involved at the strategic level, whether in terms of projects, culture or values. This can be seen at all organizational levels. In my circle, for example, many senior managers have left. Why have they left? Companies probably already know the answer, or does it really need to be explained? Some clues if you will: random strategic priorities, lack of recognition and acute meetingitis.

Empathy towards the agencies and consulting firms that must constantly be à on the lookout for new technologies, of micro and macro trends macro-economic trendswhile maintaining an internal critical mass of employees - to face a demand that itself, is never constant - and to whom we ask for the sea and the world while they have been waiting 6 months for the contract signed.

You see where I'm staying. In short, my wishlist 2023: let's have open conversations, show some respect towards our interlocutorsbe curious and remain open of mind. Let's avoid the buzzwords, the formulas, the pretension of everything know everything...In short, long live empathy!

Leave a Reply

Skip to main content

Résolutions 2023 !

C’est le début de l’année et l’heure d’émettre les résolutions et de projeter les fameuses tendances 2023. On enfile des gants tous neufs. Dans le coin droit : faire plus de sports, mieux manger, parler plus souvent à ses amis, mettre de l’argent de côté…et dans le coin gauche : une série de “tendances” que je pourrais qualifier sans être méchant de « wishful thinking » (vœux pieux) où le plus souvent des fournisseurs services tentent de convaincre leurs futurs clients de miser sur des nouveaux outils qui vont tout changer et qu’ils peuvent bien sûr implanter rapidement et facilement si et seulement si ils choisissent ledit fournisseur. 

Mais je vous propose d’adopter un autre angle de vue: qu’est-ce qu’on aurait envie de faire et de discuter un peu plus en 2023 ? En y réfléchissant je me suis dit il y a peutêtre un thème rassembleur. Pourquoi ne pas parler….d’empathie? 

Empathie envers ces entreprises qui doivent faire une transformation mais ne savent pas par où commencer et qui sont submergées de propositions. Empathie donc envers ces organisations qui sont en affaires depuis bien avant l’arrivée du numérique, et qui ont de lourds défis et des enjeux très concrets. C’est bien de concevoir une feuille de route sur 3 ans, mais si on ne parle pas de changements organisationnels, de ressources humaines, de financementest-ce vraiment une roadmap ? 

Empathie des entreprises envers leurs employés, qui se retrouvent de moins en moins “compris” et impliqués au niveau stratégique, que ce soit en termes de projets, de culture ou de valeurs. Cela se constate à tous les échelons organisationnels. Dans mon cercle, par exemple, beaucoup de gestionnaires seniors ont quittés. Pourquoi? Les entreprises connaissent sans doute déjà la réponse, ou faut-il vraiment l’expliquer? Quelques indices si vous le permettez : priorités stratégiques aléatoires, manque de reconnaissance et réunionnite aiguë. 

Empathie envers les agences et boites de conseil qui doivent constamment être à l’affût des nouvelles technologies, des tendances micro et macro-économiques, tout en gardant une masse critique interne d’employés pour faire face à une demande qui elle, n’est jamais constante  et à qui on demande mer et monde alors que cela fait 6 mois qu’elles attendent le contrat signé. 

Vous voyez où je loge. Bref, mon wishlist 2023 : ayons des conversations ouvertes, démontrons du respect envers nos interlocuteurs, soyons curieux et restons ouverts d’esprit. Évitons les buzzwords, les formules toutes faites, la prétention de tout savoirBref, vive l’empathie !  

Leave a Reply